Second-hand hiking maps/books GIVEAWAY!

4 03 2011

GIVEAWAY HAS ENDED thanks for looking!

Yes, that’s right, a GIVEAWAY!

So, I only have a couple more weeks left living in Tokyo, and I would like my hiking maps and a few books to go to someone who wants them.

To give you an idea I have Mapple Yama to Kougen Chizu number 13, 14, 22, 23, 29 and 30 maps, Day Walks Near Tokyo, A Flower Lover’s Guide to Tokyo, a couple of hiking books/magazines in Japanese, and a few more books in English.

What you have to do is leave a comment with your email address before 5pm JST Sunday March 13th down below, and tell me what hikes you want to do in and around Tokyo.  Please only enter if you live in Japan, I will only post the items within the country.

The lucky person to inherit will be contacted by email, and I’ll include a full list of what I’ll send you.  If you don’t want any of the items then please let me know so I can offer it to another person. And then the books/maps/etc will be mailed out to you as soon as possible!

Oh, and if anyone would like a rice cooker too please let me know!


Actions

Information

3 responses

4 03 2011
Michael

Hi,
I will really miss your blog when you go back home to OZ but, I guess I can look forward to your blogging about your hikes and trips there too. (^_^)

Would appreciate your guides (especially those in English) and the maps (English and/or Japanese), mostly about the Kanto area.

Oh, and I am eager to hear about your loooooong hike in Shikoku too. Good Luck and Ganbatte !

15 03 2011
yamaonna

Hi Michael,

Seems like you are the lucky one! Please keep an eye on your inbox, I’ll be contacting you shortly!

Michele

15 03 2011
Michael

Hi,
Thanks Michele. I hope you are well amid all this chaos. Not exactly a farewell party, huh.

If you are still planning to go to Shikoku, it is at least a bit far from Fukushima.

Take care.

Michael

Leave a Reply

