D-Days for yamaonna

3 08 2010

Okay, so I’m having a little trouble writing this post.  This is the 4th or 5th time I’ve started to write it, and it hasn’t turned out right yet.  So, I’m going to stop trying to use fancy words and just come out with it…

I stayed at the TOKYO DISNEYLAND HOTEL!!!!!  Wheeeeee!!!!! (cue orchestra and walking broomsticks….)

So, what’s the big deal about that?  Well, not only is it the chance to stay at a beautiful, glamorous, first class (in my opinion anyway) hotel….

But, it was totally themed for Disney!

Disney!

DISNEY!

From the lobby –

To the carpet –

The room –

And even the bathroom!

I was in heaven.

Wanna see how much more a hotel can be Disney-fied?  Check out my other photos on flickr!

(yes, I know…  I can be a little Disney crazy…  But I had been dreaming of staying in a Disney Hotel since I was about 10, so please give me a break)


Actions

Information

4 responses

4 08 2010
Ghentleman

For the record – I know for a fact that you’d been dreaming of Disneyland hotels long before you were 12!

5 08 2010
yamaonna

I checked with mum, she reckons we went to Disney first when I was about 10… before that I didn’t even know of the hotels….

Wish I had another excuse to stay in one…. *sigh*

21 08 2010
Blessed are the geek: for they shall inherit Japan « yamaonna

[…] days at Disneyland and a night in the Tokyo Disneyland Hotel (and heat so bad that no one came to either and we got to ride the cool rides at least twice […]

4 09 2010
Summer in three parts « yamaonna

[…] the first part of summer I had Angus visit, which I talked about in Blessed are the geek, D-days, and Gundam is […]

Leave a Reply

